Thoughtful Thursday

Thoughtful Thursday

Thoughtful Thursday

Thoughtful Thursday:  Book Review

The Bible: by Jehovah God

download

Yes the Bible! I am a Christian and I do read the Bible. The results of my Strengths and Weakness test, which I will share with you during another book review, showed that my #1 strength was FAITH. Now I would be doing myself and all of you a disservice if I didn’t keep up with my greatest quality of Faith. I already shared a great scripture with you yesterday so I will just share three more scriptures with you today.  I hope they will encourage and inspire you.

“Create in me a pure heart, O’ God, and put within me a new spirit, a steadfast one.” Psalm 52:10

“Keep on, then, seeking first the Kingdom and his righteousness, and all these other things will be added to you.  So never be anxious about the next day, for the next day will have its own anxieties.  Each day has enough of its own troubles.”  Matthew 6:33, 34

“All Scripture is inspired of God and beneficial for teaching, for reproving, for setting things straight, for disciplining in righteousness so that the man of God may be fully competent, completely equipped for every good work.” 2 Timothy 3:16, 17

Feeling down and looking for more scriptures?  Read Jesus teachings about being happy in Matthew 5:1-11.

If you do not have a copy of the Bible you can download one here in hundreds of languages Read The Bible

You can even download a Bible app right to your device Bible App

Have a Thoughtful Thursday

Karrie

Leave a Reply

